top of page

Do Rhody MBB Fans Want a Higher Seed or the East Region in the 2018 NCAA Tournament?

With what I have seen recently from quite a few Rhody MBB fans on Twitter, the desire for Rhody MBB to be placed in the East region of the 2018 NCAA tournament is growing. As a result, I asked if a higher seed (than projected by expert bracketologists) or playing in the East region of the tournament means more to the Rhode Island fans. In a surprising result to me, Rhody MBB fans prefer that their favorite college basketball team plays in the East region rather than attaining a higher seed than projected, which would give them a theoretical advantage in March.

About a URI Attendee

Hi, I attend URI basketball games religiously. I am also a pessimist. These 2 facts do not always mix cohesively. Read my articles to see why. 

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page